You can leave a group whenever you want. To do that, you need to follow the instructions below:
- Find the group you want to leave and click on it.
- Inside the group, click on the group name.
- Click on “Group Details”.
- On the left corner, click on “Leave the Group”.
- A confirmation message will appear. Confirm it and you will be no longer part of that group.
Important: After leaving a group, you are still able to access the message history. However, you will not be able to see or send new messages.